November 24, 2022

India Tour Of New Zealand 2022 Squads, India Tour Of Bangladesh 2022 Squads

New Zealand Teams India Tour 2022, Bangladesh Team India Tour 2022.

Senior all-rounder Hardik Pandya will once again be seen donning a skipper’s hat as he is set to lead the Indian team in the upcoming three-game T20I series against New Zealand. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday released the Indian squad for the New Zealand tour which includes three T20Is and as many ODIs.

While Hardik Pandya will lead India in the T20Is, wicket-keeper striker Rishabh Pant has been named vice-captain. The glover will also take on the role of assistant to Shikhar Dhawan, who will lead the formidable ODI series team.

The Indian tour of New Zealand 2022 will kick off on November 18 with the three-game T20I series. The three-match ODI stage will begin after the T20Is end/

The All India Senior Selection Committee has rested all senior players who are currently taking part in the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. The likes of skipper Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik and Mohammad Shami are the names among rested players.

The New Zealand tour will see the return of rhythm sensation Umran Malik with Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson and Ishan Kishan.

India tour of New Zealand teams 2022:

Kane Williamson – Left, Virat Kohli – Right| Image source: Twitter

The Indian team T20I for the New Zealand tour: Hardik Pandya (c), Rishabh Pant (vc), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Suryakumar Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh , Omran Malik.

Indian ODI team for the New Zealand tour: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh , Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.

READ ALSO : Virat Kohli reacts after an image taken by a fan of his hotel room went viral on social media

Bangladesh 2022 India Tour:

New Zealand Teams India Tour 2022, Bangladesh Team India Tour 2022
ASIAN CUP: India vs Bangladesh 2018

Meanwhile, BCCI also announced the Indian team for the Bangladesh tour. All three ODI matches and two Tests will take place between India and Bangladesh in December.

Experienced all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been named to the squad as he is expected to recover for the tour. Jadeja suffered an unfortunate knee injury ahead of the 2022 T20 World Cup. Veteran pacemaker Jasprit Bumrah will continue his recovery as he is not named in any of the squads.

The senior players will be back on the Bangladesh tour. The ODI and Test teams will be managed by Rohit Sharma while KL Rahul will be his deputy.

Indian ODI team for the Bangladesh tour: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rajat Patidar, Rishabh Pant (wk), Rahul Tripathi, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan (wk), Axar Patel, W Sundar, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal

Indian Test Team for Bangladesh Tour: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (VC), Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Shubman Gill, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur , Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

ALSO READ: T20 World Cup 2022 Stats, Most Runs, Most Wickets, Points Table, Highest Score, Best Average All You Need To Know