May 22, 2022

Indian tour of South Africa 2021-22: Harbhajan Singh believes Virat Kohli-led India will win Test series | South Africa vs India Tests

Mumbai: South Africa is not the easiest place to travel for a visiting team, let alone for a sub-continental team. This is because the conditions are very different from those in India. As India prepare to tour South Africa, senior spinner Harbhajan Singh has said who he thinks are the favourites. According to Harbhajan, this is India’s best chance to win a Test series in South Africa.Also Read – Ajinkya Rahane Makes Bold Claim On 2020-21 Australian Tour, Says ‘Someone Else Took The Credit’

He believes that the absence of Faf du Plessis and AB de Villiers would make all the difference. Harbhajan said he felt the SA stick was not that strong. Also Read – IPL 2022 Mega Auction LIVE Streaming: Date, Time and Everything You Need to Know

“I believe this is a golden opportunity for India to win their first Test series in South Africa. If you look at their team, it’s not as strong as it used to be. Harbhajan Singh said in a video on his YouTube channel. Also read – No Rishabh trouser opening; Dinesh Karthik highlights captain Rohit Sharma’s out-of-the-box on 2nd ODI move which impressed him

“Even in the last tour, players like AB de Villiers and Faf du Plessis those guys never let India win there, although India played well there, they have never won a series and this is their best chance because their hitter is not great,” Harbhajan added further.

South Africa squad for Indian Tests: Dean Elgar (c), Temba Bavuma (vc), Quinton de Kock (wk), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duanne Olivier.

Indian team for testing in South Africa: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj.