August 13, 2022

Virat Kohli News | India Tour in South Africa 2021-22 India-led Virat Kohli leaves for Johannesburg after quarantine in Mumbai; Photos become VIRAL

Bombay: The day after Virat Kohli’s explosive press conference, the Indian team left Mumbai for Johannesburg on the morning of Thursday, December 16. The Indian board has shared some photos of Indian players from inside the flight. In the photos shared by the BCCI, the players looked happy and in a good space. The Kohli-led team will play their eighth series in South Africa and are reportedly looking to win it this time around.Also Read – India vs South Africa: Rahul Dravid Believes Right Intensity And The Key To Quality Practice For Centurion Test

BCCI has shared four photos where you can see Jasprit Bumrah, Mayank Agarwal, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara and Umesh Yadav. Kohli’s photo is not there. Also read – Aakash Chopra reacts to KL Rahul being named Ajinkya Rahane vice-captain for first test against South Africa after Rohit Sharma injury

Also Read – Anushka Sharma Thanks Paparazzi & Media For Withholding Vamika’s Face: Giving Her Chance To Live Free

Despite Omicron’s scare in South Africa, the Indian team will not endure a hard quarantine. The team will most likely be isolated for a day, according to reports.

They will be tested three times during their isolation and will then enter a Bio-Secure Environment (BSE) following the results.

“Team India will go into quarantine on arrival and will be released following the results of the COVID-19 on-arrival tests which will take place when the team arrives at their hotel. The time it will take for the arrival of the Covid-19 test results to come out. No more than a day, ”a CSA spokesperson told InsideSport on Tuesday.

The Indian team will play a three-match test series starting December 26 at Centurion. The second and third Tests will be played respectively in Johannesburg and Cape Town on January 3 and 11.

The three-game Test Series will be followed by a three-game ODI Series starting January 19.